Skip To Content

Denver’s FREE Days

 

If you’re on a budget, it doesn’t mean you have to be bored!  From entertainment and the arts to animals and science, Denver has plenty of FREE activities for you and your family.  With COVID restrictions, always double-check with the venue to see what restrictions are in place and if reservations are required.

Denver’s Free Days – 2022

January

  • Monday, January 3 – Denver Museum of Nature & Science
  • Wednesday, January 5 – Buffalo Bill Museum and Grave
  • Tuesday, January 11 – Denver Art Museum 
  • Friday, January 15 – Four Mile Historic Park
  • Monday, January 17 – Denver Botanic Gardens (both York Street and Chatfield Farms locations)
  • Monday, January 17 – National Park Admission is free for Martin Luther King Jr’s Birthday
  • Thursday, January 20 – Denver Botanic Gardens Plains Conservation Center
  • Thursday, January 20 – Clyfford Still Museum
  • Saturday, January 22 – Denver Zoo* 
  • Saturday, January 22 – Denver Art Museum
  • Sunday, January 23 – Denver Museum of Nature & Science 
  • Saturday, January 29 – Denver Museum of Nature & Science

February

  • Wednesday, February 2 – Buffalo Bill Museum and Grave
  • Sunday, February 6 – Denver Zoo*
  • Monday, February 7 – Denver Museum of Nature & Science
  • Tuesday, February 8 – Denver Art Museum
  • Friday, February 11 – Four Mile Historic Park
  • Tuesday, February 15 – Clyfford Still Museum
  • Thursday, February 17 – Denver Botanic Gardens (at all three York St., Chatfield Farms and Plains Conservation Center locations)
  • Monday, February 21 – National Parks entrance is free because of President’s Day
  • Sunday, February 27 – Denver Museum of Nature & Science

March

  • Wednesday, March 7 – Buffalo Bill Museum and Grave
  • Tuesday, March 8 – Denver Art Museum
  • Friday, March 11 – Four Mile Historic Park
  • Wednesday, March 16 – Denver Botanic Gardens (York Street and Chatfield Farms)
  • Saturday, March 19 – Denver Botanic Gardens Plains Conservation Center
  • Saturday, March 19 – Clyfford Still Museum

April

  • Wednesday, April 6  – Buffalo Bill Museum and Grave
  • Friday, April 8 – Four Mile Historic Park
  • Sunday, April 10 – Denver Zoo*
  • April 16-24 is National Park Week, free entrance
  • Thursday, April 21 – Denver Botanic Gardens (York St. and Chatfield Farms)
  • Sunday, April 24 – Clyfford Still Museum (Día del Niño)
  • Sunday, April 24 – History Colorado Center (Día del Niño)

May

  • Sunday, May 1 – Denver Museum of Nature & Science
  • Friday, May 13 – Four Mile Historic Park
  • Wednesday, May 18 – Clyfford Still Museum
  • Monday, May 23 – Denver Museum of Nature & Science

June

  • Tuesday, June 7 – Denver Botanic Gardens (York Street & Chatfield Farms)
  • Friday, June 10 – Clyfford Still Museum
  • Friday, June 10 – Four Mile Historic Park
  • Saturday, June 11 – National Parks entrances are  free for National Get Outdoors Day
  • Thursday, June 16 – Denver Botanic Gardens Plains Conservation Center

July

  • Saturday, July 2 – Museum of Contemporary Art (MCA)
  • Tuesday, July 5 – Rocky Mountain Quilt Museum
  • Wednesday, July 6 – Denver Botanic Gardens (York St. & Chatfield Farms)
  • Friday, July 8 – Four Mile Historic Park
  • Saturday, July 23 – Denver Botanic Gardens (Plains Conservation Center)
  • Sunday, July 24 – Clyfford Still Museum

August

  • Monday, August 1 – Colorado Day at History Colorado Center 
  • Friday, August 5 – Clyfford Still Museum
  • Saturday, August 6 – Museum of Contemporary Art ( MCA)
  • Friday, August 12 – Four Mile Historic Park
  • Tuesday, August 16 – Denver Botanic Gardens (York St & Chatfield Farms)
  • Wednesday, August 17 – Denver Museum of Nature & Science (free 5-10 P.M.)

September

  • Saturday, September 3 – Museum of Contemporary Art (MCA)
  • Wednesday, September 7 – Denver Museum of Nature & Science (free 5-10 P.M.)
  • Friday, September 9 – Four Mile Historic Park
  • Saturday, September 10 – Clyfford Still Museum
  • Monday, September 19 – Denver Museum of Nature & Science
  • September 24 – Smithsonian Day includes Free Admission at several area venues! 

October

  • Saturday, October 1 – Museum of Contemporary Art (MCA)
  • Saturday, October 8 – Denver Zoo*
  • Sunday, October 9 – Denver Museum of Nature & Science
  • Friday, October 14- Four Mile Historic Park
  • Tuesday, October 18 – Clyfford Still Museum

November

  • Tuesday, November 1 – Denver Zoo*
  • Saturday, November 5 – Denver Night at the Museums includes several museums: Clyfford Still Museum, Museum of Contemporary Art (MCA), Colorado History Center & Center for Colorado Women’s History
  • Friday, November 11 – Four Mile Historic Park
  • Sunday, November 13 – Denver Zoo*
  • Friday, November 25 – Denver Botanic Gardens (York St & Chatfield Farms)

December

  • Saturday, December 3 – Museum of Contemporary Art (MCA)
  • Monday, December 5 – Denver Museum of Nature & Science
  • Wednesday, December 7 – Clyfford Still Museum
  • Friday, December 9 – Four Mile Historic Park

*The Denver Zoo holds a lottery for its free museum days. Check the website to see when the upcoming free day is and by what date you need to enter the lottery.

The Denver Art Museums offers free general admission to all youth age 18 and under every day. 

Trackback from your site.

Leave a Reply

*
*